August TBR | ARC August & Tackle The Brothers Karamazov

Maybe I should be reading all those SERIES I STARTED AND NEVER FINISHED instead? Maybe… But reading ARCs seems so much more appealing!

I definitely have a problem with the fantasy series but they will have to wait. Because it’s ARC August time! I will be participating in the 5th Annual ARC August, hosted by lovely book bloggers from Read.Sleep.Repeat

I only have 9 pending ARCs as of right now and it should be fairly easy to read them all during the month of August (maybe I even throw in some fantasy series in there too!)

To spice things up, I am also joining Rincey Reads, who is hosting a read-a-long for «The Brothers Karamazov» by Fyodor Dostoevsky. Make sure to check her video! (And maybe join the Read-a-Long as well?!)

I will be reading this classic in August and here are the reasons why:

  • I already own the book
  • I’ve been meaning to read it for almost a year now
  • I can read it in Russian
  • I was told by my boyfriend to read it!

Good enough for me, so let’s see how that turns out!

What are your August plans? Let me know in the comments down below!

With love,

Alex

19 thoughts on “August TBR | ARC August & Tackle The Brothers Karamazov

  1. Awesome line up Alex!!! I also have Artemis to get to but well you know, the list is long lol. The Immortalists caught my attention, I’ll keep an eye out for your thoughts. Homegoing is one that I’ve been meaning to get to of so long its sad smh lol. The Dark Intercept looks very interesting, Tor always puts out great Sci-Fi. Happy reading & best of luck tackling your ARCS Alex 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Brothers Karamazov is really great, but I loved loved loved Crime and Punishment. I read Brothers first, so if you enjoy it, maybe pick up C&P? I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oops, I’ve never heard those ARCs you own but hopefully they won’t disappoint you! Btw, my friends highly recommended The Brothers Karamazov to me long time ago so I can’t wait for your thought when you’re finished. 😛 Anyway, good luck on your reading challenge & happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I already read 3 and started my 4th one, for now they all have been pretty good. Will see how things go 😀 The Brothers Karamazov is a huuuge and super heavy book, hopefully reading it in Russian will help me to power through it a little bit quicker. (Although, I must admit, I am already scared!)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, it seems that you’ve made great progress for your challenge! I’m so happy for you! 😛 Haha, I’m already defeated when seeing the thickness of the book, let alone all those complicated characters and plots. :O Reading in Russian is easier for you? Is Russian your mother tongue? 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.