October TBR | More reading goals and New Instagram feed!

Somehow I’ve already read three books this month. Does it mean that I am finally over my reading slump? Or will it haunt me forever from the shadows?

Let’s stay positive and hope that I will get through all of the books from my Autumn reading list and more!

Just like the previous month, I decided to make a list of goals and share with you some of the ARCs I am planning to read during the month of October.

  • continue reading Red Queen series
  • read a thriller or a crime novel
  • make progress in at least 1 fantasy series
  • read at least 3 books from my Autumn TBR list
  • start new theme on Instagram

I love these small check-list, as they give me more flexibility and instead of following a certain list of books, I can pick and choose whatever I am more in the mood for that falls in these categories. It’s been working well so far even during the reading slump.

However, there are always ARCs I am excited about and these are a few of them that I am planning to get to in October:

Also, I finally decided on my new Instagram theme and I am so excited to share it all with you! Here is a sneak peek of my new feed:

Screenshot_20171005-162705
What will you be reading during the month of October? Let me know in the comments down below!

With love, Alex

23 thoughts on “October TBR | More reading goals and New Instagram feed!

  1. Your new insta look is fab. I finally got started on the Farseer Trilogy by Robin Hobb and read my first Brandon Sanderson already in October. I have to knock off a classic from my list and an arc i won from a publisher then i can read Tower of Dawn yay!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I read Assassins Apprentice by Hobb first and it has a slow pace, but I really enjoyed the character development. I am intrigued to see where the series goes. As for Sanderson, I started with Elantris which is kind of a prequel to the Cosmere books and I found it quite captivating (especially the blocked transition aspect). Definitely worth checking out. Plus both have totally gorgeous covers!

        Like

    1. I found out that the main point with Instagram is editing. Any picture will look good as long as edited according to the theme.
      I’ve been using Snapseed recently to edit all of my photos and it’s sooo easy. Can save current themes and basically apply to all pictures if they are taken at the same time of the day with the same lightning. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your instagram feed looks lovely!! ❤
    And I hope you manage to meet all your reading goals this month! Three books in six days is no small feat, and I wish I could read as much as that nowadays. I've been so busy with school lately 😦 It took me eleven days to get through Chimera by C. D. Bell and I wanted to read two more books this month, but if I manage to finish Cress, I'm lucky xD My professors are demanding so many stuff now :/

    Like

Leave a Reply

