September Wrap Up | Not the greatest reading month!

The second half of 2017 has been very slow in terms of reading. I powered through many books in the beginning of the year and then it all started to go down hill. I have been reading but I don’t feel like I’ve been reading enough, if that makes sense.

First of all, let’s take a look at my September goals that I set up for myself in the beginning of the month:

read 5 ARCs

ARCs are always a priority for me. I deal with deadlines as efficiently as I can and try to read my ARCs before the publication date. Sometimes it works, sometimes it fails but it keeps me sane to know that I meet at least 80% of my deadlines!

It was no surprise for me that I read 6 ARCs this month and 4 of the reviews re already up on my blog, the 5th one is coming later this week. My sanity didn’t suffer in the month of September!

read 2 books from my physical TBR X

Unfortunately, I’ve read only one book from my physical TBR – «The Last Star» by Rick Yancey which also counts to my later goal to finish at least one series! 

read at least 1 fantasy book

Mission accomplished! One of my ARCs – «Heir of Illaria» was a fantasy and totally counts towards this goal!

33642526

continue reading or finish at least one series

16131489

stay on track with my NetGalley and GoodReads reviews

There are only two reviews that I haven’t posted on my NetGalley and GoodReads pages, but I am totally doing it before this post goes live, so I am counting this one as well.

I’m really hoping that October will be a better reading month for me and will finally pull me out of my horrific reading slump!

With love, Alex

8 thoughts on “September Wrap Up | Not the greatest reading month!

Leave a Reply

