Booktube-A-Thon 2017 | Reading challenges, high hopes and TBR!

I am sure you all have heard of Booktube-A-Thon and seen a lot of announcement videos about it on YouTube. Obviously, I don’t make YouTube videos, but I would love to join the reading challenges.

Booktube-A-Thon will start on the 24th and end on the 30th of July, and even though I will have my usual work schedule, I have faith in my reading abilities to complete all of the challenges (maybe except the last one…).

So here is my TBR for this year’s Booktube-A-Thon!

READING CHALLENGE #1 – Read a book with a person on the cover.  

For this one I am going with an ARC that I am very excited about – «Things a Bright Girl Can Do» by Sally Nicholls. It is coming out on the 7th of September and after seeing a lot of positive feedback about this book, it seems like a perfect read for a Read-a-thon!

33876596

READING CHALLENGE #2 – Read a hyped book.

I will be finally reading «Illuminae» by Amy Kauffman and Jay Kristoff. Written through e-mails, reports and messages, it should be a fairly quick read!

23395680

READING CHALLENGE #3  – Finish a book in one day.

A comic book would be a perfect choice for this one, but unfortunately I do not own any unread comics. So I’ve been browsing through my shelves (real and virtual) looking for a short book, and I picked two books for this challenge, depending on which will be faster to go through (See challenge #5) : «Pax» by Sara Pennypacker or (another ARC) «The Ninth Circle» by C.A. Harland.

34861977

READING CHALLENGE #4 – Read about a character that is different from you.

Yet another ARC (nothing wrong with having fun and get those ARCs out of the way!) «Sing. Unburied. Sing» by Jesmyn Ward. Set in a farm on the Gulf Coast of Mississippi, the characters could not be any more different from me and I am excited to discover their story!

32920226

READING CHALLENGE #5 – Finish a book completely outside.

For this challenge I will be using one of the books from the third challenge and try to read it all while sitting on the terrace.

READING CHALLENGE #6 – Read a book you bought because of the cover.

I feel like «Pax» by Sara Pennypacker is also a good fit for this challenge. The cover is absolutely gorgeous and I cannot wait to take pictures for my Instagram featuring this book.

22098550

READING CHALLENGE #7 – Read 7 books!

This one will be very difficult to achieve, as I will be working most of the days and only have evenings available for reading, but if I manage to read all the books I mentioned above, I will try to get this challenge done as well.

I am very excited for the reading week and, fingers crossed, I will be able to complete as many challenges as possible!


Will you be participating in this year’s Booktube-A-Thon? Maybe you will be doing video challenges as well? Let me know in the comments down below!

With love,

Alex

5 thoughts on “Booktube-A-Thon 2017 | Reading challenges, high hopes and TBR!

  1. Ohh this looks like a great bunch of books! The only one I’ve read is Illuminae (sadly this book was too hyped up for me, and it wasn’t my fav), but the other ones look amazing! Good luck on all of the challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

