July TBR 2017 | The month of massive fantasy series! + Reading Poll!

Just like the previous month, I will not be making a TBR list because (A) I am not sure what exactly I want to read and (B) it seemed to work better for me when I didn’t have to follow the list, but instead set up some small goals that I will strive to achieve during the month.

Without further ado, let’s start listing my monthly goals!

♦♦♦

1 – The first is always reading! And in July all I want to focus on are fantasy series. I am at the point where I’ve started tons of different series and never continued reading them. It is about to change and July is going to be all about catching up (this time not with ARCs but with series!)

I have quite a big selection to choose from, but my main goal will be to read all of the Throne of Glass books, because the new one will be coming out this Autumn and I need to be able to pick it up straight away.

If you don’t mind helping me to list my “fantasy series priorities”, please vote on what serie I should read first!

 

♦♦♦

2 – I’ve been toying around with a couple of ideas for new projects and I would love to finally get them rolling. It will mean that I am going to have less time to read but I think the beginning will be the hardest to adjust to, so I need to get it out of the way ASAP.

That is it! I want July to feel somewhat like a holiday, even though I will still be working as usual and trying to read as much as possible. And my ultimate goal is to catch up and just stay relaxed.

What are your main goals for this month? Let me know in comments!

With love,

Alex

17 thoughts on “July TBR 2017 | The month of massive fantasy series! + Reading Poll!

  1. I love the idea of setting up monthly goals Alex! I am TERRIBLE with TBR’s…it’s the commitment part I don’t do well with lol. A month of catching up with unfinished Fantasy series seems like fun. At some point I’m going to have to take a little holiday from my arcs just so that I can show my shelves some love *fingers crossed for soon* Happy reading in July

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Monthly goals is a great idea! I am trying really hard to stick to my TBR this month because I have a few book club deadlines coming up in a couple weeks, but the ones off the list always call to me.

    I took your poll and voted for Red Queen, mostly because I just finished reading that, and I was going to get the second book from my library, but the book is checked out. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! ❤ These are all great series that I am really excited to continue reading!

      Book club sounds like a lot of fun! Unfortunately, we don't have anything similar here, or at least nothing that I know about.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I voted ACOWAR! I’ve never read any Throne of Glass book, and I wasn’t the biggest fan of Red Queen, and I’m still not over ACOWAR haha I hope you enjoy the book that you end up choosing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I love Cassandra Clare books and yes, there are usually a lot of drama, but this particular books combined every drama aspect that I don’t enjoy in YA… Was very disappointed.

        Will be posting my full review on Friday = more disappointing thoughts 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I haven’t read Lady Midnight and Lord of Shadows yet, but I’ve heard great reviews, I’m sorry to hear it wasn’t your case 😦 I’ll make sure to read it! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

