My Most Anticipated Releases | May 2017

It is that time of the month to check the list of all new releases and pick the ones I am absolutely dying to read right away! In my previous post, May TBR, I’ve already mentioned tons of excited books that I am going to read this month, so you might see few familiar titles.

FANTASY:

May is going to be a huge month for new fantasy releases. To start on a high note, on the 2nd of May (yesterday) «A Court of Wings and Ruin» hit the shelves and it’s EVERYWHERE. I am sure I saw at least 50 instagram posts with the same book (fifty flicks of my thumb just to see the same cover! Can you imagine?)

May 9th will present the first book of a new trilogy «The Traitor’s Kiss» by Erin Beaty. War, kingdom and unlady-like Sage Fowler – from the looks of it, there is nothing else I need to know before diving into this new world!

«Flame in the Mist» by Renee Ahdieh is coming out on 16th of May, what seems like a re-telling of beloved Mulan but with some Japanese folklore vibes. I am hoping to read the ARC of this book during the next week.

The most exciting release will be on 23rd of May – «Lord of Shadows» by Cassandra Clare! The book I am going to buy as soon as it is out and devour it right there and then! I’ve been waiting for far too long after doing the same with «Lady Midnight» last year.

CRIME & THRILLER:

33151805A new book by Paula Hawkins (author of «The Girl on the Train») was released yesterday, May 2nd and it sounds so so interesting! «Into the Water» is 100% on my to-read list this year.

CONTEMPORARY & GENERAL FICTION:

There are four titles in this category that caught my attention. «The Leavers»  by Lisa Ko is an amazing, character driven novel, full of heartbreaking moments. I got a chance to read the ARC of it and my review will be coming very soon!

«One of Us is Lying» by Karen M. McManus also made my May TBR list and I can’t wait to finally get to it this month! (I need to make sure to read the books in the right order!)

I heard a lot of good things about «When Dimple Met Rishi» by Sandhya Menon and «The Names They Gave Us» by Emery Lord, and I hope I will eventually buy them as well (without damaging my wallet too much).

Let me know in the comments down below what book (just one book) you are the most excited about this month!

With love,

Alex

8 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated Releases | May 2017

  1. I’m looking forward to a lot of these as well. I have an arcs for 3 of these books so I’m dying to read them, I just can’t see to find the time at the minute! I think I’m most excited for the names they gave us because I’ve heard the most exciting things!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. There are so many amazing books coming out this month!! ACOWAR has been awesome so far! Lord of Shadows is my next most anticipated. I love the world of Shadowhunters so much! I could name ten more I want to read this month that are on this list! Great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

