Saying Thank you on International Thank You Day to People Around the World I’d Like to Thank!

Did I say Thank you?? Thank you! (you can start counting the amount of “thank yous” in this post).

It’s International Thank You Day!!! And I baked you all these «Thank you» cookies!!! (Just kidding, I am not much of a baker except the occasional camembert and even then, I bake them in wrong-size trays). However, on this special day, I would like to thank you all for all the support and amazing feedback on here and on all other social media platforms! 

Here are few people and things that I am thankful for:

1 – Having great people who support me and never let me fall! As we grow up we notice how our friend circle gets smaller and smaller each year as life drift us apart. There are only few left but I would never trade them for anything or anyone else! Thank you for being so amazing! (and sponsoring my book buying addiction)

2 – This blog and this community! Maybe I should write a blog post just about this? Because there are so many of you that are on the same journey as I am, sharing tons of different and inspiring ideas, talking about books or open up about life experiences! I am sure starting this blog was one of the best things that happened to me, so THANK YOU, all and every one of you!

3 – I am very very thankful for all the opportunities I’ve gotten last year (hopefully there will be many more to come), I visited wonderful places (I must say that before 2016, I haven’t went on a trip for a few years!), tried …different worlds, food, met many new friends!

4 – And finally, thank you, authors, editors, publishers and the whole team that makes those shiny beautiful books reach the bookstores! I sure had tons of fun reading some of the most interesting books last year!

2016 was a very difficult year for me, but looking back I am most of all thankful for all the lessons, good and otherwise, for all the things that life put me through, as I learn more and more from all those moments.

There will surely be many more of those, but that is what life’s about and if I can get few hours of peace, dive into a book and live in some different world, even if just on rare occasions, I am very grateful for that!

P.S. I am not crying.

P.P.S. You are crying!

 

With love,

Alex

2 thoughts on “Saying Thank you on International Thank You Day to People Around the World I’d Like to Thank!

Leave a Reply

