Excited for November | TBR 2016

“November comes and November goes,
With the last red berries and the first white snows.

With night coming early, and dawn coming late,
And ice in the bucket and frost by the gate.

The fires burn and the kettles sing,
And earth sinks to rest until next spring.”
–  Elizabeth Coatsworth

Can you tell how excited I am for November and all the wonderful books on my TBR list??!

November is nothing like September or October! It’s this time of the year when you need your cosy blankets and candles, warm socks and soft lights, while outside is dark, windy and rainy!

Isn’t it just the perfect weather for us, book lovers?!

Besides, the month just started and I already read 2 books!! TWO BOOKS!!! I just feel that it will be a great great month! Plus we are one step closer to CHRISTMAS! (I’ve been hunting for some x-mas decorations already!)

THE BOOKS! Let’s talk a bit about the book I REALLY REALLY WANT to read this month!

zoe_sugg_-_girl_online«Girl Online» by Zoe Sugg (Secret: I am obsessed with Zoella! Don’t tell anyone!)

Penny has a secret.

Under the alias GirlOnline, she blogs about school dramas, boys, her mad, whirlwind family – and the panic attacks she’s suffered from lately. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets the gorgeous, guitar-strumming Noah. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

landline«Landline» by Rainbow Rowell (I am thrilled about this one! One of those books I am sure I will loooove!)

Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble; it has been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still loves her, deeply — but that almost seems beside the point now. Maybe that was always beside the point.

When her husband and the kids leave for the airport, Georgie wonders if she’s finally done it. If she’s ruined everything. That night, Georgie discovers a way to communicate with Neal in the past. It’s not time travel, not exactly, but she feels like she’s been given an opportunity to fix her marriage before it starts…

throne_of_glass_uk

 

«Throne of Glass» by Sarah  J. Maas (I know I know.. Everyone already caught up with the story and I am just starting the first book. What can I say? I am a slacker.)

After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin.

 

everything-everything

 

«Everything Everything» by Nicola Yoon (so EXCITED! I just finished «The Sun is also a Star» two days ago and OH.MY.GOD!)

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him.

 

AAAND FINALLY! I am feeling crime or thriller. I have three books by J.D. Robb that I might get to this month (fingers crossed).

Wish me luck, guys! (I am officially scared of my TBR pile!)

What will you be reading this month? Fantasy? Thrillers? Horrors? Or maybe Historical Fiction? Let me know in the comments down below!

With love,

Alex

3 thoughts on “Excited for November | TBR 2016

Leave a Reply

