October 2016 | Wrap Up

The reading slump is real! Please, please, go away?!

SO! October was not a great reading month. Honestly, it was not a great month overall. Reading slump had been hovering over me for a while now but I’ve been able to combat back and get some quality reading time in the previous months.

However, not in October! In October I completely gave up and didn’t finish a single book in the first 20 days of the month.

Let’s talk about the books that I actually managed to read (that also weren’t my favourites, unfortunately):

28186095

 

Dear Mr. M by Herman Koch was a step out of my comfort zone that I enjoyed more than I expected, even though it didn’t make it in my top favourites. There is a more detailed review over here [Dear Mr. M by Herman Koch]. I gave it 2.5 – 3 stars.

 

career_of_evil_oct_2015

 

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith was a huge disappointment for me (unfortunately). I gave it only 1 star (ONE STAR GUYS! I’ve never given such low rating to any book… ) I will be posting a more detailed review very soon.

 

28588073

 

Finally, the last book I finished in the month of October was Hag-Seed by Maragret Atwood. An easy read. Somewhat interesting plot (I might have had the thought several times: “I just want it to be over!” but can we blame my reading slump for it?!). And a motivation to pick up classics (which I would have done if not for the slump! #blamethereadingslump). Here is the link toa more detailed review of the book [Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood].

 
November will be better, right? RIGHT? (*puppy pleading eyes*).

Was October a good month for you? Let me know in the comments down below what books you’ve read in the month of October!

Love,
Alex

3 thoughts on “October 2016 | Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

