The Blogger Recognition Award!

I was tagged by Icebreaker694 a while ago and also by Liza @Duskangelreads just last weekend to do the Blogger Recognition Award.

Thank you so much, girls, for nominating me! Make sure to check their wonderful blogs!

Rules:blogger

1.Write a post to show your award
2.Give a brief story of how your blog started
3.Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
4.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
5.Select 15 (can I do less than 15??)  other blogs you want to give the award to.

 

#1 HOW MY BLOG STARTED

I might have talked about this before but it’s never too much, right?

My blog was created in March 2016 and the whole purpose in the very beginning (for a couple of months at least) was to have my own pretty creative space where i could record my reading progress, reviews, feedback and so on.

Suddenly more and more people would follow my blog, I was getting comments on my posts aaaand… I fell in a deep rabbit hole of blogging! It is definitely addicting!

And I couldn’t be happier about it! I got to meet so many incredible people! Found out about new and interesting books and authors! It’s just a great hobby and experience overall.

#2. MY ADVICES TO THE NEW BLOGGERS

  • DONT BE AFRAID! This community is the most supportive there is. People love sharing their passion with others, so don’t ever be afraid to write what you really passionate about! There are always will be someone who will share your feelings, thoughts and ideas!
  • TAKE TIME TO PREPARE THE POSTS YOU ARE PROUD OF! Be it the topic, the writing itself, the photographs, make sure you absolutely love what you put out there for the whole world to see! (That’s the most important part!)

I am definitely not the top blogger and I still learn and improve everyday (at least I’d like to think that I do :D)! Don’t be afraid of changing things around as much as you need / want!

Tag time:

Lisa @CreativeMisfit  |  Chocolatenwafflesblog  |  Emma @BookReviews5Blog  |

Martin @Aprettywonderfulbook   |  Niraja @YoungAdultFictionReviews  |

Rose @OnceMoreWithFeeling 

Love,

Alex

6 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award!

Leave a Reply

