September 2016 | Round Up

September was the most exciting month of this year. Unfortunately I didn’t manage to read a lot… BUT! I’ve done and seen so many amazing things. I flew across the world and met the nicest people. Let’s get started!

img_1775

1. WHAT I ACHIEVED THIS SEPTEMBER

If you seen my August posts, you probably know that I took two online courses. Let me say, they were painless and extremely helpful, plus they were FREE.

So! I finished the Writing for the Web course in the beginning of September and received a shiny certificate that is now mine! and ONLY mine! I must say it surprised me in a good way. Very concise short videos provided you enough information and if you wished to learn a bit more there were extra links and articles you could read.

Sadly I didn’t complete the second course – the Art (more like science/user manual for a DSLR camera) of Photography… and my hopes that it would make me enjoy taking pictures vanished pretty much immediately after the first week…

222

2. WHERE I WENT

And again some of you might already know that I went on holidays somewhere far far away in September. I went to HONG KONG! Crazy, right? I still can’t believe it happened.

From Portugal to Hong Kong… (literally to the other end of the world) it was a 13 hours flight, which was strangely comfortable and quick (does it make sense?). I watched so many cool new movies (can I fly again?? pretty please??).

  • I met amazing people during the trip,
  • Saw the city of lights,
  • The paradise of shopping,
  • Pink dolphins and Pink flamingos,
  • Streets full of pet shops with hundreds of kitten and puppies (MEOW!),
  • Beautiful sceneries, and TALKING bird, DANCING water, BREAKFAST noodle, and many other combination of word I don’t usually see together; and
  • HUGE SPIDERS.

img_2166

3. WHAT I READ.

September was a weird month when it came to reading. I was scared to commit to any book knowing that I would be travelling. I tried reading on the trip but there was just no time for it (Not because the trip planning was poor! There was just so much to see!).

Sadly (for me) I only read three books in September, but I think I started at least 5 and didn’t finish, what I usually don’t do… Strange!

So the books I read were two from the Selection series. (I am debating with myself whether I should read the third book and post review or if I should just review the two books I’ve read… It’s a difficult choice to make, OK?)

P.S. And a Russian crime novel that was light and took me no time to finish was the third book I finished in September.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

16 thoughts on “September 2016 | Round Up

Leave a Reply

