The Versatile Blogger Award

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog;
  • Thank the person that has nominated you;
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself;
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice;
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

versatile-blogger-award

Thank you, Emma @ llady literary for nominating me! Her blog is full of amazing content, one of her latests posts that I really loved was about YouTubers writing books, make sure to check it out!

7 Different Facts About Me:

#1: I have always admired people who can speak many languages and always loved learning languages ever since I was little. At the moment I can speak 3 languages fluently, however I wish to get to at least 5, maybe adding French and German to my collection!

♦♦♦

#2: I finished Law School a year ago and have been working in the field for few years now, however I always find myself attracted to other different areas… like programming and web design.

♦♦♦

#3: I love video games! A little confession here: I played World of Warcraft for 6 years. Don’t play anymore, but definitely miss the game and the community. (I do still watch TONS of youtube videos about it pretty much everyday…)

♦♦♦

#4: My passion for reading started when I was about 10-11 years old, when my parents bought me few books in a crime book series for kids / teens (Sort of like “The Famous Five” series), and I’ve been in love with crime and mystery books since then!

♦♦♦

#5: I have a cat, named Rocky, who has a habit to drool while purring… (there is a few pictures of him on my instagram).

♦♦♦

#6: I hate taking pictures! To overcome my feelings towards this creative process I actually enrolled myself to a short photography course. Let’s see how that goes…

♦♦♦

#7: I didn’t love the Infernal Devices series (Yes, I know… I tried, but it was just too much of drama, too much of love, too much of… everything), although the ending made my cry for more than 15 minutes.

Tag time!

ChelsieBookAddiction / Tash @The Bookie Monsters / Fiona @Book Lighting / Stefanie @Your Daughters Bookshelf / Rachana @Rachana Blog / Shealea @That Bookshelf Bitch / WanderLustBecomingaTraveler /Laura @ReadingLust / Stephanie @Between Folded Pages / Lauren @Literary Wisdom / JBelkBooks / Beth @Betwixtthesepages / Megan @BookSlayerReads / Trish @Heartviapages / Niraja @Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

With love,

Alex

15 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Love this! I can sympathize with your reaction to The Infernal Devices, Cassandra Clare’s writing does lean to the more dramatic side. And three languages! Wow! I’m thinking about taking French classes soon, but it’s still quite daunting! Great post 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It did make me cry and sob..and cry.. Lol, but was a bit overwhelming. I am kinda scared to start reading «Lady Midnight» now. I might need some other books to recover from Cassandra Clare’s writing.

      French is a beautiful language. I had 5 or 6 years of French back at school and honestly I don’t remeber anything at all! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hope you will enjoy doing this tag 🙂

      My first language is Russian, I was born in Ukraine (so I do understand Ukrainian as well, but don’t really speak it). Later on I moved to Portugal and have been living here for 8 years, so Portuguese became my second language. And finally, English (I am still trying to perfect this one :D).

      Like

    1. Thank you! 🙂 Yes, English, Portuguese and Russian.
      Well, I could count Ukrainian as well (as I was born in Ukraine and only moved to Portugal when I was 17 years old), but it is very similar to Russian and I never actually spoke it, as people in the eastern part of Ukraine usually speak only Russian.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

